Low Carb Cheesecake

I wanted to find a pudding recipe I could make for my husband while he is dieting.  I found this recipe and it is absolutely delicious so I thought I would share.  It isn’t the most beautiful pudding but it does taste really good (diet or no diet!!!)

 

Butter for the pan

 

900g cream cheese (room temperature)

 

1 1/2 cups Equal Spoonful (or Splenda)

 

4 large eggs (room temperature)

 

zest of 1 lemon, optional

 

zest of 1 orange, optional

 

2 tablespoons of double cream

 

1 teaspoon of pure vanilla extract

 

 

 

protein: 8.2g fat: 28g carbs: 4g

 

 

 

Preheat oven to 180C and butter Springform pan.

 

Beat cream cheese well with electric mixer until smooth. Slowly beat in sweetener. Add eggs one at a time and beat well. Add remaining ingredients. Pour batter into prepared pan and smooth top. Bake for 10 minutes. Turn heat down to 140C and bake for 1 hour. Turn off oven and run knife around edge of pan and return to oven to cool slowly. Cover with cling film and refrigerate overnight up to 3 days.

Now I think that my cheesecake cracked because the oven was too hot but mine is a fan oven so I need to turn my oven down a little bit more .  It didn’t affect the taste at all, just didn’t look as professional!


Leave a comment

Filed under Cheese, Citrus Fruits, Cream, Eggs, Microplane Grater, Springform Pan

Leave a Reply

