Sarah’s Chocolate Brownies

This is a fabulously easy recipe for holiday (or any time!) baking given to me years ago by my lovely friends Sarah!!  Don’t be tempted to overbake or they will dry out (though I still manage to eat them OK!!).

This is a recipe my daughter’s love making as it doesn’t have many steps, so I have done the whole recipe with photos to make it as easy to follow as possible.

Ingredients

8oz Butter (One whole pack)
13oz Sugar
4 eggs
4oz Plain Flour
3oz Cocoa Powder
1/2 tsp Baking Powder

Method

    • Preheat oven 180C/ Gas 5.
    • Add Butter and Sugar to Saucepan and melt.IMG_4460
    • Remove from heat and allow to cool slightly.
    • Add other ingredients and mix well.IMG_4462

 

  • Pour into Medium Bar Pan.IMG_4464IMG_4468
  • Cook for 30 minutes.IMG_4469
  • Eat!!!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Batter Bowl, Chocolate, Eggs, Medium Bar Pan, Other, Pans, Stoneware

Leave a comment