Play Dough (Not for eating!!)

Today’s recipe isn’t for eating but it is a recipe and as I am cooking it this morning I thought I would share.

My kids (of all ages) love playing with Play Dough.  Its pretty pricey in the shops but with this recipe it is really cheap and easy to make.  In fact, every time I make it it surprises me just how easy it is!!  This makes for a great holiday activity.

Ingredients

2 cups plain flour
1 cup salt
2 cups water
3 tbsp sunflower/veg oil
2 teaspoons cream of tartar
Food colouring

Method
Put all the ingredients in a large pan & heat gently, stirring constantly.

The dough is ready when it no longer sticks to your fingers.

Knead on a lightly floured surface.

I thoroughly recommend the Pampered Chef Executive Non-Stick pan and Mix ‘N Scraper for this.  Makes the job a breeze to clean up as well as make!

2 Comments

Filed under Other, Pans

2 responses to “Play Dough (Not for eating!!)

  1. My kids are 19 and 24 but you can bet if I make this they will find a way to have a helping hand and chat (while playing with the play dough!) how much they loved this when they were little. What can I say, I have to say I play with it as well ha-ha.

Leave a Reply

